Play as MC Ride from the band Death Grips as you literally spread eagles across a city block. The master copies of your records are lost in the town, and you don't know who can be trusted, so just FIRE AT EVERYTHING! There are six (technically seven) records lost and when you find one, weird things happen. There is no way to lose this game and there is only one level!


  • Mouse Left Click: Fire Eagle
  • Spacebar: Pause Game


  • Beat the boss stage = 1000 points
  • Find all of the albums = 1000 points
  • Albums = 10 points
  • Aliens = 5 points
  • Building Objects (Windows/Signs/Chimneys) = 1 point


Spread Eagle Cross the Block - Mac (Bundled w/Java) 50 MB
Spread Eagle Cross the Block - Jar (Requires Java Installed) 13 MB
Spread Eagle Cross the Block - Android 8 MB

Install instructions

Mac Bundle w/Java: Extract the zip. Go to the MacOS folder and run the file SpreadEagleDesktop.

Jar: As long as you have a minimum of Java 7 installed, running the jar file should be sufficient.

Android: You must change your app security settings to allow installation of "Unknown Sources." Upon installation, some newer phones ask if you want to adjust this setting automatically, but some will result in a "Parse Error" if you do not already have this option set.

Development log

Leave a comment

Log in with to leave a comment.